Home   Lifestyle   Article

MEMORY LANE: Colsterworth Primary were Grantham schools netball champs

Netball champs Colsterworth Primary in 1988.
Netball champs Colsterworth Primary in 1988.

Colsterworth Primary School won the Small Schools Netball Tournament in Grantham in March, 1988.

They pushed Caythorpe into second place and Corby Glen to third to take the coveted trophy.

Pictured were, from left, back – Heather Cox, Suzanne Cox, Kerry Sharpe and Georgina Laughton; front – Sharon Wesson, Jo Dexton, Nicola Roberts and Wendy Carter. Missing was Jenny Dexter.


Iliffe Media does not moderate comments. Please click here for our house rules.

People who post abusive comments about other users or those featured in articles will be banned.

Thank you. Your comment has been received and will appear on the site shortly.


Terms of Comments

We do not actively moderate, monitor or edit contributions to the reader comments but we may intervene and take such action as we think necessary, please click here for our house rules.

If you have any concerns over the contents on our site, please either register those concerns using the report abuse button, contact us here.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies - Learn More