League champions in 1977

Sproxton Cricket Club's 1977 side.
Sproxton Cricket Club's 1977 side.
Share this article
Have your say

THIS motley crew were crowned champions of South Lincs Border League Division Two back in 1977.

The photo of Sproxton Cricket Club was sent in by Alec Lord of Waltham. The side also won the six-a-side Stilton Cup as well as finishing runners-up.

Back row: W. March, P. Knapp, K. White, B. Kelly, S. Birch and T. Lord (umpire).

Front row: P. Bailey, D. Howitt, C. Baker, B. Birch (capt), A. Lord, R. Jackson.

In front: A. Howitt.