Home   News   Article

Candidates after your votes to make up South Kesteven District Council


May 7 is not only the date of the General Election, but also that of the election for South Kesteven District Council.

Voters will be asked to head to the polling stations to choose the district councillors they want to represent their wards.

These councillors will be tasked with making decisions which affect the district.

Here is the list of candidates standing in wards in the Journal’s news coverage area.

**Aveland Ward (one seat)

Conservative: Peter James Moseley, of East Street, Rippingale

Labour: Muriel Anne Snowden, of Highcliffe Road, Grantham

**Belmont Ward (two seats)

Conservative: George Charles Roy Chivers, of Fifth Avenue, Grantham

Conservative: Nicholas Paul Craft

Labour: Richard John Galvin, of Wroxall Drive, Grantham

Labour: Vic Smith, of Signal Road, Grantham

**Belvoir Ward (two seats)

Conservative: Pam Bosworth, of Grange Paddock, Barrowby

Labour: Jonathan Robert Wacey, of Bradley Drive, Grantham

Conservative: Tom Webster, of Main Street, Woolsthorpe-by-Belvoir

**Castle Ward (one seat)

Labour: Jean Joyce, of Scottlethorpe Road, Edenham

UKIP: David Colin Plowright, of Croake Hill, Swinstead

Conservative: Nick Robins, of Halford Close, South Witham

**Glen Ward (one seat)

UKIP: Patrick Beese, of Pinfold Road, Castle Bytham

Conservative: Martin Paul Wilkins, of Rutland Close, South Witham

**Grantham Arnoldfield Ward (two seats)

Labour: Cash Carraway, of Sidney Street, Grantham

Labour: Tanwir M O Rahman Chowdhury, of Mayflower Mews, Grantham

Conservative: Helen Goral, of Lindisfarne Way, Grantham

Independent: Alfie Kent, of Lynden Avenue, Gonerby Hill Foot

UKIP: Jean Patricia Taylor, of Bramblewood Close, Gonerby Hill Foot

UKIP: Mike Taylor, of Bramblewood Close, Gonerby Hill Foot

Conservative: Dean Anthony William Ward, of Denton Avenue, Grantham

**Grantham Barrowby Gate Ward (two seats)

UKIP: John Andrew Allan, of Richmond Drive, Grantham

Conservative: Lynda Mary Coutts, of Winchester Road, Grantham

UKIP: Simon Howard Finch, of Dysart Road, Grantham

Green: Sam Hadlow, of Barrowby Road, Grantham

Independent: Ian Nicholas Mihill, of Barrowby Road, Grantham

Labour: Anne Ropson, of New Beacon Road, Grantham

Labour: David Julian Simpson, of St Catherine’s Road, Grantham

Conservative: Frank Austin Turner, of Barrowby Road, Grantham

**Grantham Earlesfield Ward (two seats)

UKIP: Felicity Margaret Mary Cunningham, of Alexandra Road, Grantham

Labour: Tracey Ann Forman, of New Beacon Road, Grantham

Labour: Rob Shorrock, of New Beacon Road, Grantham

**Grantham Harrowby Ward (two seats)

Labour: Mark Timothy Ashberry, of Kenwick Drive, Grantham

Labour: Sue Orwin, of Manthorpe Road, Grantham

Independent: Ian Edward Selby, of Princess Drive, Grantham

Independent: Bruce Victor Wells, of Keats Avenue, Grantham

Lincolnshire Independents: Mike Williams, of Chelmsford Drive, Grantham

Conservative: Linda Wootten, of Manthorpe Road, Grantham

**Grantham Springfield Ward (two seats)

Labour: Mark Franklyn Bartlett, of Valley Road, Grantham

Green: Gerhard Lohmann-Bond, of Glen Close, Little Bytham

Conservative: Nikki Manterfield, of Wyville Road, Grantham

UKIP: Maureen Patricia Simon, of Harlaxton Road, Grantham

Conservative: Adam Neil Stokes, of Tissington Road, Grantham

Labour: Caz Thomson, of Queen Street, Grantham

**Grantham St Vincent’s Ward (three seats)

UKIP: Donald Charles Atkinson, of Springfield Road, Grantham

Conservative: Mike Cook, of Dudley Road, Grantham

Green: Caroline Virginia Coram, of Harrowby Road, Grantham

Independent: Patsy Ellis, of Harrowby Road, Grantham

Conservative: Graham Frank Jeal, of St Vincent’s Road, Grantham

Conservative: Stuart McBride, of Peascliffe Drive, Grantham

Labour: Charmaine Dawn Morgan, of Harrowby Road, Grantham

Labour: John George Morgan, of Harrowby Road, Grantham

Labour: Alex Morse, of Hall Lane, Harrowby

Independent: Anita Doreen Selby, of Village Street, Westby

**Grantham St Wulfram’s Ward (two seats)

Labour: Stephen Christopher Diggines, of Avenue Road, Grantham

Labour: Yvonne Bernadette Gibbins, of Great Northern Court, Grantham

UKIP: Paul Michael Martin, of Lodge Way, Grantham

Conservative: Jacky Smith, of Low Road, Manthorpe

Conservative: Ray Wootten, of Manthorpe Road, Grantham

**Isaac Newton Ward (two seats)

Conservative: Bob Adams, of Dallygate, Great Ponton

UKIP: Derek Sylvester Creasey, of Moor Lane, South Witham

Labour: Paul Brian Jacklin, of Harlaxton Road, Grantham

Conservative: Andrea Kathleen Webster, of Main Street, Woolsthorpe-by-Belvoir

**Lincrest Ward (one seat)

Conservative: Peter Francis Howard Stephens, of Old Somerby

Labour: Lee Andrew Steptoe, of Anson Close, Grantham

**Loveden Heath Ward (one seat)

Conservative: Alexander Paul Maughan, of Brookside Close, Grantham

Independent: Bob Sampson, of South Heath Lane, Fulbeck

**Morton Ward (one seat)

Conservative: Frances Jean Cartwright, of Aveland Way, Aslackby

Independent: Richard John Wells, of Station Road, Morton

**Peascliffe and Ridgeway Ward (two seats)

Independent: John David Andrews, of Marratts Lane, Great Gonerby

Conservative: Rosemary Kaberry-Brown, of Heath Farm Close, Sudbrook

Conservative: Ian Stokes, of Easthorpe Road, Great Gonerby

Independent: Jeff Thompson, of Belton Lane, Great Gonerby

**Toller Ward (one seat)

Conservative: Mike King, of Folkingham Road, Billingborough

Liberal Democrat: Brian Withnall, of Church Lane, Folkingham

**Viking Ward (two seats)

Independent: Laura Jane King, of Bayford Drive, Newark

Conservative: Sarah Jayne Stokes, of Easthorpe Road, Great Gonerby

Conservative: Katy Wilks, of Manor Drive, Great Gonerby

Independent: Paul Wood, of The Pastures, Long Bennington

Read more

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies - Learn More