Candidates for Lincolnshire County Council elections announced.

Have your say

Here is a list of the candidates in the upcoming Lincolnshire County Council elections to be held on May 2.

Grantham South

Charmaine Morgan (LAB) of Harrowby Road, Grantham

Adam Stokes (CON) of Tissington Road, Grantham

Murray Turner (LIB) of Whiteleather Square, Billingborough

Grantham North West

David Burling (LAB) of Borrowdale Way, Grantham

Richard Davies (CON) of Carlton Road, Hough on the Hill

Grantham North

John Andrews (IND) of Marratts Lane, Great Gonerby

Paul Martin (UKIP) of Lodge Way, Grantham

Rob Shorrock (LAB) of Dudley Road, Grantham

Ray Wootten (CON) of Manthorpe Road, Grantham

Grantham East

Tracey Forman (LAB) of Dudley Road, Grantham

Stephen Hewerdine (IND) of Hamilton Road, Grantham

Carl Mason (UKIP) of Colindale, Boston

Samantha Turner (LIB) of Whiteleather Square, Billingborough

Linda Wootten (CON) of Manthorpe Road, Grantham

Grantham Barrowby

Mark Bartlett (LAB) of Valley Road, Grantham

Jo Churchill (CON) of Gelston Road, Hough on the Hill

Mike Williams (IND) of Chelmsford Drive, Grantham

Colsterworth Rural

Bob Adams (CON) of Dallygate, Great Ponton

Eric Goodyer (LAB) of High Street, Colsterworth

John Ireland (LINCS IND) of Glen Road, Castle Bytham

Stewart Waring (UKIP) of Walnut Lodge, Little Bytham

Folkingham Rural

Jan Hansen (LINCS IND) of Market Place, Folkingham

Martin Hill (CON) of Rippingdale Road, Kirkby Underwood

John Morgan (LAB) of Harrowby Road, Grantham

Brian Withnall (LIB) of Church Lane, Folkingham


Michael Hudson (LAB) of Hollywell Road, Lincoln

Stephen Pearson (CON) of Vicarage Lane, Long Bennington

Paul Wood (IND) of The Pastures, Long Bennington

The polling hours for the County Council elections will be 7.00am to 10.00pm on Thursday 2 May 2013.

Registered electors will receive polling information at the end of March which will provide information on their voting method.

If you do not receive this then you may not be registered and may not be able to vote. You should not wait until then to register - please act straight away if you are unsure whether you are registered.

Further information can be obtained from Electoral Services on 01476 406125 or by email