Home   News   Article

Who will be standing in the Grantham area wards in the South Kesteven District Council elections?

Nominations are now closed and a full list of candidates in the Grantham area for the South Kesteven District Council 2019 election on May 2 has been published.

The District of South Kesteven is divided into 30 wards. The total number of District Councillors representing the wards is 56. Each councillor is elected for a period of four years.

Below is the list of candidates standing in each of the relevant wards, with the number of available seats indicated in brackets.

SKDC's council offices (8276501)
SKDC's council offices (8276501)

Standing in the Aveland Ward (one) are:

  • Moseley, Peter (Con)

Standing in the Belmont Ward (two) are:

  • Chivers, George (Con)
  • Gadd, Phil (Labour Party)
  • Lee, Janie (Labour Party)
  • Scarborough, Joshua (UKIP)
  • Wootten, Linda (Con)

Standing in the Belvoir Ward (two)

  • Blackwell, Andrew (Lab)
  • Bosworth, Pam (Con)
  • Townsend, Veronica (Lab)
  • Westropp, Hannah (Con)

Standing in the Glen Ward (one)

  • Beese, Patrick (UKIP)
  • Benn, Chris (Con)

Standing in the Grantham Arnoldfield Ward (two)

  • Davies, Peter (Lab)
  • Goral, Helen (Con)
  • Hogg, Arron (Lab)
  • Ward, Dean (Con)

Standing in the Grantham Barrowby Gate Ward (two)

  • Backhouse, Stephen (Lab)
  • Cottier, John (Con)
  • Wacey, Jonathan (Lab)
  • Whittington, Mark (Con)

Standing in the Grantham Earlesfield Ward (two)

  • Clack, Louse (Lab and Co-op)
  • Knight, Gareth (Con)
  • Steptoe, Lee (Lab and Co-op)
  • Wells, Bruce (UKIP)
  • Williams, Katy (Con)

Standing in the Grantham Harrowby Ward (two)

  • Dennett, Christopher (Lab)
  • Selby, Ian (Ind)
  • Shorrock, Jessie (Lab)
  • Peter Stephens (Con)
  • Westropp, Hilary (Con)

Standing in the Grantham Springfield Ward (two)

  • Cullimore, Bernice (Lab)
  • Manterfield, Nikki (Con)
  • Shorrock, Rob (Lab)
  • Stokes, Adam (Con)

Standing in the Grantham St Vincent's Ward (three)

  • Andrews, Helen (Green)
  • Andrews, Ian (Green)
  • Clarke, Edward (Lab)
  • Jeal, Graham (Con)
  • Mason, Annie (Con)
  • Morgan, Charmaine (Lab)
  • Morgan, John (Lab)
  • Pugh, Owen (Con)

Standing in the Grantham St Wulfram's Ward (two)

  • Gayfer, Anne (Green)
  • Hasnip, Wayne (Lab)
  • Simmons, Ian (Green)
  • Smith, Jacky (Con)
  • Thomson, Carole (Lab)
  • Wootten, Ray (Con)
SKDC Logo_Stack_CMYK (8271331)
SKDC Logo_Stack_CMYK (8271331)

Standing in the Isaac Newton Ward (two)

  • Adams, Bob (Con)
  • Bellamy, David (Con)
  • Tangney, Paula (Lab)
  • Tangney, Vincent (Lab)

Standing in the Lincrest Ward (one)

  • Trotter, Sarah (Con)
  • Welton, Steve (Lab)

Standing in the Loveden Heath Ward (one)

  • Jacklin, Paul (Lab)
  • Milnes, Penny (Ind)
  • Sandy, Peter (Ind)
  • Whittington, Mary (Con)

Standing in the Peascliffe and Ridgeway Ward (two)

  • Andrews, John (Green)
  • Chipunza, Tatenda (Lab)
  • Forman, Tracey (Lab)
  • Kaberry-Brown, Rosemary (Con)
  • Stokes, Ian (Con)

Standing in the Toller Ward (one)

  • Jan Hansen (Ind)
  • King, Mike (Con)

Standing in the Viking Ward (two)

  • Arundel, Xandra (UKIP)
  • Louth, Graham (Paul)
  • Stokes, Sarah (Con)
  • Storer, Claire (Con)
  • Tasker, Sven (Lab)
  • Wood, Jane (Ind)
  • Wood, Paul (Ind)

Ahead of the elections all candidates listed in contested wards above are invited to submit a profile, including a photograph, explaining why our readers should vote for you.

This will be published in the newspaper relevant to the ward in which you’re standing before the election in the Grantham Journal.

This profile is strictly 200 words only and candidates for the Grantham area wards of South Kesteven District Council should be emailed to: comment@granthamjournal.co.uk by no later than midday on Thursday, April 11.

A high-resolution Jpeg photo of yourself of no less than 500kb should also be provided.

Any submissions that are over the word count will be cut to 200 words and we cannot guarantee the publication of any profile received after this strict deadline.


Iliffe Media does not moderate comments. Please click here for our house rules.

People who post abusive comments about other users or those featured in articles will be banned.

Thank you. Your comment has been received and will appear on the site shortly.


Terms of Comments

We do not actively moderate, monitor or edit contributions to the reader comments but we may intervene and take such action as we think necessary, please click here for our house rules.

If you have any concerns over the contents on our site, please either register those concerns using the report abuse button, contact us here.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies - Learn More