Home   News   Article

Changes in Cabinet at South Kesteven District Council following local elections

By Grantham Reporter

The cabinet of South Kesteven District Council has some new faces and some familiar, following the local elections last month.

Leader of the council Matthew Lee confirmed the cabinet during a meeting of the full council recently.

It came three weeks after voters went to the polls.

Matthew Lee (8489798)
Matthew Lee (8489798)

Coun Lee (pictured) is responsible for the arts, heritage and culture.

Retaining his position as deputy leader is Coun Kelham Cooke with responsibility for transformation of the council.

Coun Helen Goral has responsibility for growth.

Coun Hannah Westropp is member for communications and engagement, while Coun Nick Robins takes care of planning policy.

Coun Adam Stokes is the cabinet member for finance, while Coun Barry Dobson is responsible for housing.

Coun Robert Reid is responsible for communities, health and wellbeing.

Coun Dr Peter Moseley is member for commercial and operations.


Iliffe Media does not moderate comments. Please click here for our house rules.

People who post abusive comments about other users or those featured in articles will be banned.

Thank you. Your comment has been received and will appear on the site shortly.


Terms of Comments

We do not actively moderate, monitor or edit contributions to the reader comments but we may intervene and take such action as we think necessary, please click here for our house rules.

If you have any concerns over the contents on our site, please either register those concerns using the report abuse button, contact us here.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies - Learn More