Conservatives win Belvoir ward by-election

South Kesteven District Council.
South Kesteven District Council.
Share this article
Have your say

Conservative candidate Hannah Westropp won the Belvoir ward by-election last night.

She won with 603 votes followed by Independent candidate Laura King with 212 votes.

Labour’s Louise Clack received 175 votes and UKIP candidate Mike Taylor received 159 votes.

A total of 1,150 people voted, a turnout of 29.6 per cent.

The seat became vacant when Conservative councillor Tom Webster stood down due to business and personal reasons.