Home   News   Article

SKDC elections: Results for the Grantham area

The ruling Conservatives have maintained their grip on South Kesteven District Council.

Though they lost five seats to Independents, they still have 40 of the 56 seats on the council.

The results from the Grantham wards are as follows:


CHIVERS, George Charles Roy, Conservative, 475 ELECTED

WOOTTEN, Linda Conservative, 457 ELECTED

GADD, Philip Alan, Labour, 298

LEE, Jane Elizabeth, Labour, 239

SCARBOROUGH, Joshua Vincent Stavros, UKIP, 193

SKDC Logo_Stack_CMYK (9209547)
SKDC Logo_Stack_CMYK (9209547)


BOSWORTH, Pamela, Conservative 867 ELECTED

WESTROPP, Hannah Juliette, Conservative, 825 ELECTED

BLACKWELL, Andrew, Labour, 348

TOWNSEND, Veronica Joy, Labour, 337

Grantham Arnoldfield

GORAL, Helen Victoria, Conservative, 655 ELECTED

WARD, Dean Anthony William, Conservative, 612 ELECTED

DAVIES, Peter John, Labour, 232

HOGG, Arron Liam Robert, Labour, 225

Grantham Barrowby Gate

WHITTINGTON, Mark Anthony, Conservative, 607 ELECTED

COTTIER, Juan Richard Stephen COTTIER, John, Conservative, 571 ELECTED

BACKHOUSE, Stephen Peter, Labour, 255

WACEY, Jonathan Robert, Labour, 285

Grantham Earlesfield

CLACK, Louise Kathleen Selisny Labour and Co-operative Party, 367, ELECTED

STEPTOE, Lee Andrew Labour and Co-operative Party, 298 ELECTED

KNIGHT, Gareth Lewis Keith Conservative, 188

WELLS, Bruce Victor, UKIP, 257

WILLIAMS, Kathryn Louise, Conservative, 164

Grantham Harrowby

SELBY, Ian Edward Independent, 632, ELECTED

WESTROPP, Hilary Anne Conservative, 198, ELECTED

DENNETT, Christopher Alexander Labour, 165

SHORROCK, Jessie Rebecca Labour, 177

STEPHENS, Peter Francis Howard Conservative, 187

Grantham Springfield

MANTERFIELD, Nikki, Conservative, 384 ELECTED

STOKES, Adam Neil Conservative, 382, ELECTED

CULLIMORE, Bernice Labour, 314

SHORROCK, Robert Murray, Labour, 314

Grantham St Vincent's

MORGAN, Charmaine Dawn Labour, 610, ELECTED

JEAL, Graham Frank Conservative, 522, ELECTED

MASON, Annie, Conservative, 483, ELECTED

ANDREWS, Helen Joan Green Party, 405

ANDREWS, Ian Grenville Green Party, 316

CLARKE, Edward Simon Labour, 478

MORGAN, John George Labour, 422

PUGH, Owen Henry David, Conservative, 481

Grantham St Wulfram's

WOOTTEN, Ray, Conservative, 720, ELECTED

SMITH, Jacky, Conservative, 628, ELECTED

GAYFER, Anne Elizabeth, Green Party, 266

HASNIP, Wayne Andrew, Labour, 198

SIMMONS, Ian Paul, Green Party, 280

THOMSON, Carole Anne, Labour, 204

Isaac Newton

ADAMS, Bob, Conservative, 627, ELECTED

BELLAMY, David Michael, Conservative, 576, ELECTED

TANGNEY, Paula Louise, Labour, 206

TANGNEY, Vincent Dee, Labour, 165

Loveden Heath

MILNES, Penny, Independent, 442, ELECTED

JACKLIN, Paul Brian, Labour, 53

SANDY, Peter Robert Compton, Independent, 193

WHITTINGTON, Mary June, Conservative, 169


Iliffe Media does not moderate comments. Please click here for our house rules.

People who post abusive comments about other users or those featured in articles will be banned.

Thank you. Your comment has been received and will appear on the site shortly.


Terms of Comments

We do not actively moderate, monitor or edit contributions to the reader comments but we may intervene and take such action as we think necessary, please click here for our house rules.

If you have any concerns over the contents on our site, please either register those concerns using the report abuse button, contact us here.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies - Learn More