Elections 2015 live results: South Kesteven District Council

Have your say

Counting of votes in the South Kesteven District Council elections is well underway.

Grantham’s Meres Leisure Centre is a hive of activity as votes from all wards across the district are counted and results announced.

Here are the latest results:

* Castle Ward - Conservative Nick Robins wins with 842 votes. Labour Jean Joyces gets 319 votes and UKIP David Plowright 286 votes. Turnout - 73%

* Glen Ward - Conservative Martin Wilkins wins with 951 votes over UKIP candidate Patrick Beese on 422. 74% turnout.

* Isaac Newton Ward - Conservatives Bob Adams and Andrea Webster win with 1,338 and 891 votes respectively. UKIP Derek Creasey gets 734 votes and Labour Paul Jacklin 486 votes 63% turnout.

* Arnoldfield Ward - Conservatives Helen Goral and Dean Ward win with 1,203 and 886 votes respectively. UKIP Mike Taylor gets 516 votes, UKIP Jean Taylor 483 votes, Labour Tanwir Chowdhury 349 votes, Labour Cash Carraway 382 votes and Independent Alfie Kent 335 votes.

* Stamford All Saints Ward - Conservatives Michael Exton and Breda Griffin win with 1,100 and 826 votes respectively. Independent Susan Sandall 646 votes, Independent Maz Sawyer 609 votes, UKIP Gareth Vaughan 603 votes and Labour David Bimson 529 votes.

* Loveden Heath Ward - Independent Bob Sampson wins with 924 votes over Alexander Maughan on 638 votes. 73% turnout.

* Toller Ward: Conservative Mike King wins with 943 votes. Lib Dem Brian Withnall 448 votes. 68% turnout.