Elections 2015 live results: South Kesteven District Council UPDATE 1

Have your say

Counting of votes in the South Kesteven District Council elections is well underway.

Grantham’s Meres Leisure Centre is a hive of activity as votes from all wards across the district are counted and results announced.

Here are the latest results:

* Barrowby Gate Ward - Conservatives Frank Turner and Lynda Coutts win with 842 and 1,095 votes respectively. UKIP John Andrew 576 votes, UKIP Simon Finch 523 votes, Labour Anne Ropson 523 votes, Labour David Simpson 395 votes, Independent Ian Mihill 354 votes and Green Sam Hadlow 249 votes. 64% turnout

* St Vincent’s Ward - Conservatives Mike Cook (1,110 votes) and Graham Jeal (894 votes) and Labour’s Charmaine Morgan (938 votes) win in St Vincent’s ward. UKIP Donald Atkinson 801 votes, Labour John Morgan 699 votes, Labour Alex Morse 639 votes, Green Caroline Coram 502 votes, Conservative Stuart McBride 774 votes, Independent Anita Selby 341 votes and Independent Patsy Ellis 318 votes. 57% turnout