Elections 2015 live results: South Kesteven District Council UPDATE 3

Have your say

Counting of votes in the South Kesteven District Council elections is well underway.

Grantham’s Meres Leisure Centre is a hive of activity as votes from all wards across the district are counted and results announced.

Here are the latest results:

* Grantham Harrowby Ward - Ian Selby, Independent, and Conservative Linda Wootten win in Grantham Harrowby ward with 770 and 749 votes respectively. Labour Sue Orwin 528 votes, Labour Mark Ashberry 522 votes, Independent Bruce Wells 514 votes and Independent Mike Williams 409 votes.

* Morton Ward - Conservative Frances Cartwright wins with 680 votes, 13 more than opponent Richard Wells, Independent. 69% turnout.

* Aveland Ward - Conservative Peter Moseley wins Aveland ward with 1,114 votes over Labour’s Muriel Sowden on 327. 72% turnout.