Home   Sport   Article

BOWLS: Barnstone win Belvoir League trophy

Bowls news.
Bowls news.

Barnstone Bowls Club won the annual Belvoir League Presidents’ Trophy fixture on Sunday.

Played at Willoughby Bowls Club, Barnstone took on a combined Presidents team and triumphed by 113 shots to 95.

Results, Barnstone names first: S. Sherriff, G. Taylor and S. Wrate beat C. Nixon, J. O’Donoghue and E. Smith 25-14; J. Hogg, R. Smith and J. Besson beat J. Barker, R. Barker and M. Eurich 25-5; W. Snowdon, N. Drew and J. Parker lost to D. Summerton, R. Holt and M. Smith 14-19; L. Payling, B. Hogg and A. Murray beat I. Cole, K. Bell and J. Tyler 18-16; K. Drew, D. Brown and J. McCandless beat K. Noble, R. Turnbull and R. Payne 18-13; R. Thornton, M. Thornton and P. Franklin lost to A. Stafford, C. Goodley and T. Dennett 13-28.

Grantham League


Dysart Park 38

Grantham 48

Dysart names first – P. Newton, R. Smith and J. Sayer lost to R. Sumner, T. Sumner and N. Smith 11-20; J. McAtter, R. Tupper and B. Veasey lost to K. Whatmore, A. Gostick and Joe Lewis 12-15; C. Goodley, L. Thompson and A. Stafford beat P. Riches, J. Duke and Jay Lewis 15-13.

Coronation Cup

Colsterworth 33

Swayfield 47

Colsterworth names first – C. Crump, K. Atter and C. Atter lost to I. Richardson, J. Huckerby and W. Flowers 10-11; M. Hotchin, V. Wright and B. Grosse lost to M. Sharp, R. Selby and N. Davis 10-17; M. Lyon, K. Atter and M. Needham lost to B. Marston, R. Halsey and T. Harwood 13-19.

Corby Glen 62

Swayfield 49

Corby Glen names first – J. Goodacre, P. Cahill and B. Powles beat M. Sharp, T. Harwood and N. Davis 27-8; M. Wood, G. Osborne and M. Beaton lost to B. Marston, R. Halsey and H. Mumby 12-26; M. Dawson, T. Ray and J. Simpson beat I. Richardson, J. Huckerby and W. Flowers 23-15.

Lincs EBA Fours

Moorlands Railway 43

Grantham 51

J. Asher, T. Asher, Jay Lewis and Joe Lewis won 20-16; T. Sumner, L. Anderson, J. Stanfield and B. Brunton won 15-14; K. Whatmore, J. Duke, N. Smith and N. Orrey won 16-13.

Lincs ASC

St Giles 64

Grantham 46

T. Gostick, D. Rainsford and Jay Lewis won 22-11; H. Orbell, J. Duke and Joe Lewis won 18-16; B. Patten, R. Smith and T. Asher lost 6-37.


Iliffe Media does not moderate comments. Please click here for our house rules.

People who post abusive comments about other users or those featured in articles will be banned.

Thank you. Your comment has been received and will appear on the site shortly.


Terms of Comments

We do not actively moderate, monitor or edit contributions to the reader comments but we may intervene and take such action as we think necessary, please click here for our house rules.

If you have any concerns over the contents on our site, please either register those concerns using the report abuse button, contact us here.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies - Learn More