Home   Sport   Article

DARTS: Royal Horseshoes are crowned Belvoir League champions


Vale of Belvoir Darts League held its annual presentation at Bottesford Cricket Club on Friday.

In what must have been one of the best and closest fought titles in the league’s history, the champions were not decided until the last match of the season when Royal Horseshoes finally prevailed.

Such was the competitive nature of all teams and players involved in the league, all the trophies where shared throughout the league, with no one team dominating.

Awards: League Winners – Royal Horseshoes (Waltham), League RU – Rose & Crown (Hose), KO Cup Winners – Bottesford CC, KOCup RU – Kings Arms (Scalford), Team Singles Cup Winners – Rose & Crown (Hose), Team Singles Cup RU – Royal Horseshoes (Waltham), Singles Champion – Clive Rodregus (Kings Arms), Singles RU – Lee Page ( Woolsthorpe SC B), Pairs Winners – P. Bridges & J. Hutchinson (Bull Inn B), Pairs RU – S. Pacey & A. Ablewhite (Woolsthorpe SC A), Memorial Cup Winners – Bottesford Bowls Club, Memorial Cup RU – Bull Inn A (Bottesford), 180 Competition – P. Hewitt (Bottesford CC), 180 Competion RU – J. Russell (Bottesford CC), Most 180s – C. Rodregus (Kings Arms).


Iliffe Media does not moderate comments. Please click here for our house rules.

People who post abusive comments about other users or those featured in articles will be banned.

Thank you. Your comment has been received and will appear on the site shortly.


Terms of Comments

We do not actively moderate, monitor or edit contributions to the reader comments but we may intervene and take such action as we think necessary, please click here for our house rules.

If you have any concerns over the contents on our site, please either register those concerns using the report abuse button, contact us here.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies - Learn More