Harrowby United end of season awards

editorial image
Share this article
Have your say

Harrowby United held their annual end of season awards at Harrowby Social Club in Dickens Road.

The event celebrated the Arrows’ first season in the United Counties League Division One in which they finished a creditable sixth place. The awards were presented by league official Ian Hughes.

Joint managers Mark Fardell and Jay Harrison chose Lee Shaw as their player of the season, and the players’s player went to Sam Hill.

The highest goal scorer award went to Martin Wormall who scored 43 goals in his 35 appearances and was also the top scorer in the league by 11 goals. Wormall also picked up the award for the most man-of-the-match nominations.

The supporters’ player of the year award was shared between Sam Kirton and Jack Whyley. Steve Fardell and Simon Jackson shared the clubman of the season award.

A special achievement certificate was presented to Sam Hill who started every Arrows fixture during the 2012/13 season.