Home   Sport   Article

INDOOR BOWLS: Grantham club contest New Year’s Round Robin

Bowls news.
Bowls news.

Grantham and District Indoor Bowling Club’s New Year Round Robin was won by R Sowerby.

Runner-up was Joe Lewis, ahead of Doreen Lester in third and D Gowler fourth.

Other results:

Jack High

Bingham B 52

Long Bennington 45

A Cullen K Handley (player short) beat P Kent J Morris P Fordham 18-15, B Davey T Peterson P Jacques beat K Kent J Orrey M Dring 23-13, J Cullen A Brailsford K Brailsford lost to D McCarrol J Morris G Hall 11-17.

Arnoldfield 47

Vacu-Lug 55

S Allcorn M Brett B Shaws lost to J Bainbridge M Allen M Eurich 14-23, L Lord P Edwards I Lord beat I Richardson V Wendon B Allen 16-13, B Stevenson A Stafford C Goodley lost to R Barker J Franklin M Parker 17-19.

Sencit League

Arnoldfield 52

Barnstone 57

J Burton A Slade L Smith G Smith lost to H McCandless D Hazard J Parker J McCandless 14-28, J Gowler G Parrish J Harley D Gowler lost to P Jacques P Greer A Cullen K Handley 18-19, D Slade P Burton M Goodchild R Turnbull beat J Hogg W Snowdon R Morley R Smith 19-10.

Grantham 44

Dysart Park 48

Joy Kime B Hollingsworth P Hainsworth S Beardsley lost to J Hobbs B Cox A Collings A Briggs 10-17, L Appleyard D Lester K Noble M Appleyard lost to J Waterall G Kemp R Chesterton B Roberts 9-19, I Ludwig A Ludwig P Royce J Kime beat M Barret S Potts L Thompson R Barret 25-12.

Lincs League (Men)

Grantham 136

Spalding B 67

P Hainsworth R Barret M Bailey Jay Lewis beat D Head T Barzycki A Browne M Moseley 18-17, R Lewis R Sowerby C Dexter Joe Lewis beat M Stanley N Tasker M Lamb D Amess 36-12, R Payne I Cole J Meakins A Berridge beat B Skelton A Bending A Groves R Perkins 31-11, T Sumner J Kime M Eurich B Allen beat C Kirby R West S Callady T Bell 20-14, T Asher M Parker R Hibbert N Smith beat R Briars G Horner P Bendell P Godding 31-13.

Lincs League (Mixed)

Grantham 75

Louth 98

K Germany J Burton R Murphy R Turnbull lost to M Cave P Hill C Love G Love 16-21, D Sykes P Burton P Greer I Cole lost to J Walker S Gurbutt P Stainton A McMaster 13-21, K Aldridge D McCarroll L Smith G Smith lost to R Toyn J Baker J Readman D Warren 15-21, C McCarroll I Ludwig R Sowerby A Ludwig lost to I Bailey R Baxter K Hasnip R Lamb 12-20, L Appleyard H Whatley G Parrish M Appleyard lost to M Wise J Hill K Greenhill D Wise 19-15.

Lincs Over-60s League

Grantham 95

Dunholme 98

P Jacques R Payne T Asher I Lord lost to J Spencer D Kiemen D Goodlife G Plessey 14-18, T Sumner R Smith C Goodley B Allen lost to L Shingles T Winterlich P Burgess K Woffinden 16-23, D Holton C Jones G Hall D Hill beat D Skipworth B Lyons R Shepherd K Shackleton 26-15, D Abernethy P Clarke J Kime J Lewis lost to J Ingleson B Melton D Rawdon F Elkington 17-25, G Parrish I Cole N Smith R Turnbull beat R Joyce A Dines R Handford P Randis 22-17.


Iliffe Media does not moderate comments. Please click here for our house rules.

People who post abusive comments about other users or those featured in articles will be banned.

Thank you. Your comment has been received and will appear on the site shortly.


Terms of Comments

We do not actively moderate, monitor or edit contributions to the reader comments but we may intervene and take such action as we think necessary, please click here for our house rules.

If you have any concerns over the contents on our site, please either register those concerns using the report abuse button, contact us here.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies - Learn More