DARTS: Grantham Premier prizes presented

D League winners Grantham Town FC. Photo: Toby Roberts
D League winners Grantham Town FC. Photo: Toby Roberts
Have your say

Grantham Premier Darts League’s prize presentation night took place at the Electric Club in Commercial Road.

Prizes were presented by Grantham Town Football Club chairman Peter Railton.

Awards were as follows:

A League, winners – Royal Queen A, runners-up – Electric Club D, singles winner – A. Beck (Electric Club A), singles runner-up – B. Harrison (Gonerby Club), doubles winners – T. Bowman and B. Harrison (Gonerby Club), doubles runners-up – L. Winter and S. Page (Royal Queen B), highest checkout – 146 D. Scoffins (Beehive), 180s – 8 A. Dennis (Royal Queen B).

B League, winners – Harrowby FC, runners-up – Three Gables A, singles winner – S. Anderson (Ermine A), singles runner-up – D. Watson (Harrowby FC), doubles winners – A. Preston and P. Preston (Three Gables A), doubles runners-up – K. Leadenham and D. Marriott (Railway Olduns), highest checkout – 147 J. Dodwell (Harrowby FC), 180s – 3 D. Adams, S. Anderson, S. Newcombe and D. Watson.

C League, winners – Billiard D/Q, runners-up – Castlegate Crew, singles winner – M. Belcher (Castlegate Crew), singles runner-up – J. Baxter (Castlegate Crew), doubles winners – M. Jones and M. Symonds (Hunters Bar B), doubles runners-up – D. Pearson and O. Pearson (Railway H Boys), highest checkout – 134 K. Baker (Billiard D/Q), 180s – 3 D. Pearson (Railway H Boys).

D League, winners – Grantham FC, runners-up – Hunters Bar C, singles winner – L. Chamberlain (Billiard Club B), singles runner-up – P. Fixter (Blue Pig), doubles winners – A. Stokes and P. Manterfield (Grantham FC), doubles runners-up – W. Short and S. Carroll (Fighting Cocks B), highest checkout – 124 M. Jackson (Westgate Club B), 180s – L. Doughty, S. Stimpson and A. Day.