INDOOR BOWLS: Grantham club awards are presented

Some of the prize winners at Grantham Indoor Bowling Club's presentation night.
Some of the prize winners at Grantham Indoor Bowling Club's presentation night.
Have your say

Grantham Indoor Bowling Club held its end of season presentation night at its home on Trent Road.

The awards were as follows:

EBA Triples League – 1 Wednesday Hotspurs (captained by T. Sumner), 2 Boxers (J. Lewis); Early Evening League Division One – 1 Spacemen (N. Orrey), 2 Buttercross (C. Hodgson); Early Evening League Division Two – 1 Zombies (P. Dufaye), 2 Oddments (C. Bland); Afternoon League Division One – 1 Mat-Jac (T. Asher), 2 Bens (B. Vessey); Afternoon League Division Two – 1 Optimists (A. Cullen), 2 L. Bees (J. Morris); Afternoon League Division Three – 1 Buttercross (C. Hodgson), 2 The A52s (L. Payling); Morning League Division One – 1 Buttercross (C. Hodgson), 2 Lazy ‘S’ (R. Lewis); Morning League Division Two – 1 Esses (P. Greer), 2 Phoenix (D. Hill); Morning League Division Three – 1 Whickers (W. Shores), 2 Kangaroos (D. Hazard); Morning League Division Four – 1 The Imps (S. Beardsley), 2 Wynsomes (J. Watson); Australian Pairs Division One – 1 BJ’s (A. Berridge), 2 Squirrels (Joe Lewis); Australian Pairs Division Two – 1 Doves (R. Chesterton), 2 Ravens (D. Rainsford); EBF Triples – The Percherons (D. Rainsford), 2 Rip & Roll (M. Parker); Ladies’ League – 1 Bluebells (R. Murphy), 2 Bee Gees (M. Goodchild); Jack High – 1 Grantham, 2 Vacu-Lug.

Novice Pairs – 1 T. Sumner and C. Goodley, 2 Elaine Meakins and Ian Whyte; Novice Trips – 1 Shaun Harrison, Tony Sumner and Bill Johnson, 2 Linda Bainbridge, Anne Collins and Shirley Beardsley; Mixed Pairs – 1 Pat Thompson and Martin Pulling, 2 Jean Logsdon and Alistair Brunton; Triples – 1 Rich Lewis, Bruce Allen and Joe Lewis, 2 Russ Orrey, Russ Hibbert and Nick Orrey; Ladies’ Pairs – 1 Pat Thompson and Jean Logsdon, 2 Caroline Davis and Gloria Keasley; Men’s Pairs – 1 Malcolm Le-Hair and Dion Auckland, 2 Mick Carter and Paul Musson; Rinks – 1 Derick Bass, Russ Orrey, Nick Orrey and Matt Orrey, 2 Robbie Barker, Graham Smith, Mark Eurich and Mark Parker; Ladies’ Singles – 1 C. Hodgson, 2 S. Beardsley; Men’s Singles – 1 Matt Orrey, 2 James Stanfield; Ladies’ Joan Hackett Trophy – Trish Kent, Joy Hall, Eveline Hoare; Ladies’ Pat Wallwork Trophy – Joy Kime, Eileen Egglestone, Pam Greer; Ladies’ Memorial Trophy – Joy Hall, Graham Hall, Ian Cole, Shirley Beardsley.

l The club’s Summer League is running on Mondays and Tuesdays, with a Bowls Drive on Wednesday evenings.