INDOOR BOWLS: Team goes unbeaten all season in Grantham league

Bowls news.
Bowls news.
Have your say

A team has gone the whole season without losing a game in Division One of the Grantham and District Indoor Bowling Club’s Early Evening League.

The team, comprising Shaun Harrison, Derrick Bass, Russell Orrey, Nicholas Orrey, Mathew Orrey and Dion Auckland, went 22 games unbeaten which is believed to be only the second occasion this has occurred in the 34 years the club has been established.

Lincolnshire Men’s Over 60s League

Lincoln C 102

Grantham 85

Ceth Richardson, Glenn Parrish, Jeff Kime, Nigel Smith won 22-17; Geoff Taylor, Hugh Mumby, Graeme Hall, Len Payling lost 14-22; Ken Germany, Peter Clarke, Alex Alexander, Roger Turnbull lost 11-25; Tony Sumner, Ray W Smith, Ian Cole, Colin Goodley won 23-20; Bill Stevenson, Tony Asher, Ian Lord, Joe Lewis lost 15-18.