INDOOR BOWLS: Trio of Smiths triumph in Grantham Memorial Trophy

Grantham Memorial Trophy winners.
Grantham Memorial Trophy winners.
Have your say

Grantham and District Bowling Club’s Memorial Trophy, in memory of those who have passed away, was won by Nigel Smith, Linda Smith and Graham Smith (pictured).

The game was played as triples, with 12 teams playing five games of four ends. A buffet followed the competition.

This Sunday, club member Adam Berridge will be part of the Lincolnshire team playing Devon in the National Under-25s Final at Melton Mowbray.

Other results:

Jack High League

Bingham 60

Arnoldfield 43

P Greer S Moncaster D Kirk beat R Giles P Edwards W Shores 16-15, C Wilkinson J Aspinal B Morris drew R Claxton A Stafford C Goodley 19-19, G Hodgson V Wilkinson J Tyler beat J Burton P Burton S Allcorn 25-9.

Bottesford 38

Bingham B 56

V Palmer S Barnes R Hibbert beat K Handley A Cullen K Hackett 15-13, L Linar R Barnes J Russel lost to P Jaques A Brailsford K Brailsford 7-22, J Millington B Hawes M Wakefield lost to P Evans P Robinson P Thornhill 16-21.

Lincs Men’s League

Grantham 76

Long Sutton 137

R Lewis R Smith J Meakins Joe Lewis lost to P Clark N Pentney T Hackman R Dolman 19-32, T Asher N Tinkler B Smith N Smith lost to S Dibella T Featherstone D Boone M Bollons 15-32, M LeHair G Parrish R Sowerby J Kime lost to S Ross M Easy P Mills P Speechley 10-29, P Hainsworth R Barrett M Bailey J Lewis lost to D Veal R Pollitt E Dilnot A Hancock 14-22, T Sumner P Robinson C Dexter B Allen lost to K Hinchliffe E Clarke J Fox M Hartopp 18-20.