POOL: Winning team only defeated once all season in Grantham league

editorial image
Share this article
Have your say

Grantham and District Pool League held its winter season presentation evening at Grantham Snooker and Pool Club on Saturday.

MC and chairman of the GADPL Dave Sutton presented all the team and individual winners and runners-up with their trophies.

Losing only one match all season, champions GBC Opposite The Surgery won the Winter Premier Team League by 10 points. Runners-up were GBC Jagermasters.

The Winter Singles Premier League was won by Tony Coleman, ahead of runner-up Kris Hunt.

Other awards: Winter Team League, First Division - 1 Hunters Nobody’s Neighbour, 2 GBC Re’Inst8d; Second Division - 1 Royal Queen We’re Back, 2 Hunters Magpies; Team Knockout - 1 GBC Jagermasters, 2 Colsterworth Club A.

Mad Hatters, Premier - Paul Gwyther (79.41%), First - Chris Hughes (96%), Second - Tyler Newcombe (91.3%).

Captain’s Cup Knockout - 1 Ryan Jones (GBC Jagermasters), 2 Tony Coleman (GBC Near The Doctors).

Winter Singles League, Premier League - 1 Tony Coleman, 2 Kris Hunt; First Division - 1 Chris Matthews, 2 Josh Dickinson; Singles Knockout - 1 Brendon McGarvey, 2 Jim Seedhouse; Mixed Doubles Knockout - 1 Tony Coleman and Cathy Quinn, 2 Simon Perry and Jayne Walsh; Ladies’ Knockout - 1 Cathy Quinn, 2 Julie Swain.

Winter Team League champions GBC Opposite The Surgery are, from left - Tim Leeson, John Doughty, Ady Walker and Jody Henderson.