Home   Sport   Article

PIGEON RACING: Gilbert and Ballaam win Grantham club races

Pigeon racing
Pigeon racing

Grantham and District North Road Club’s race from Wetherby was won by club president Dave Gilbert, whilst Terry Ballaam triumphed in the Aycliffe race.

Sponsors of both races were Paul and Jane Newbold, of Boston.

Results: Wetherby – 1 D. Gilbert 1156.5, 2 D. Gilbert 1154.6, 3 D. Gilbert 1117.3, 4 J. Norris 1116.8, 5 J. Norris 1116.6, 6 D. Gilbert 1114.8, 7 T. Ballaam 1018.5, 8 T. Ballaam 1018.2, 9 D. Fowler and son 937.1, 10 D. Fowler and son 916.7; Aycliffe – 1 T. Ballaam 1272.7, 2. J. Norris 1256.6, 3 J. Norris 1099.1, 4 J. Norris 1053.9, 5 J. Norris 1053.6, 6 T. Ballaam 1047.6, 7 A. Tudor 980.1, 8 T.Ballaam 918.3.

l Grantham United’s race from Aycliffe was won by J. Ramm.

Nine members sent a total of 148 birds.

Results: 1 J. Ramm 1712, 2 D. Parker and son 1564, 3 D. Parker and son 1483, 4 J. Ramm 1422, 5 J. Ramm 1418, 6 K. Hollingsworth 1291, 7 Mr and Mrs D. Dixon 1244, 8 J. Ablitt 1186, 9 J. Ablitt 1186, 10 G. Wilson 1185, 11 A. J. Gilbard 1175, 12 Mr and Mrs D. Dixon 1161, 13 Mr and Mrs D. Dixon 1142.


Iliffe Media does not moderate comments. Please click here for our house rules.

People who post abusive comments about other users or those featured in articles will be banned.

Thank you. Your comment has been received and will appear on the site shortly.


Terms of Comments

We do not actively moderate, monitor or edit contributions to the reader comments but we may intervene and take such action as we think necessary, please click here for our house rules.

If you have any concerns over the contents on our site, please either register those concerns using the report abuse button, contact us here.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies - Learn More